More on what is yoga?

So my friend asks me, why does your life have to be all yoga?

I asked her, what does the word yoga mean to you? She said ‘asanas’ postures. This is where I differ than alot of yoga teachers or yoga practitioners these days.

If I am to use words that represent the word ‘yoga’ how about these: Space, Love, Life, Truth, Sacred, God, Divine, Resting, the unconditioned, the unborn and simply………… THIS

This peony is for you Leanne! This is my yoga; Hanging out with the flowers! How about that as a definition of yoga. Better yet. JUST BE THE FLOWER! :0)

peony with dark pink edges. JOY OF BEING

Leave a Reply

